70.4 F
Thursday, April 25, 2024

Lake County commissioners to be sworn in during Tuesday morning ceremony

The Lake County Board of County Commissioners will host a swearing-in ceremony Tuesday morning.

Commissioner Josh Blake, who represents District 5, will be sworn in for a second term. Two new commissioners also will take the oath of office – Douglas Shields, representing District 1; and Kirby Smith, representing District 3.

The event, which will be held at 9 a.m., is open to the public. It will take place in the County Commission Chambers of the Lake County Administration Building, located at 315 W. Main St. in Tavares.

There will be a brief intermission before the start of the regularly scheduled County Commission meeting. The program and regular board meeting will stream live at https://lakecountyfl.gov/boardmeeting.

More articles

Follow Us